Monday, November 14, 2011

Published on by jesse

 

Right now, I feel about as low as a person can feel.  I've just been chewed out by my landlord Kate for not being the type of tenant she had wanted.  She pretty much would have never rented a room to me if she had known I had Asperger's Syndrome.  She has told me I should go and live alone, that I could never live with others.  The list goes on.  I feel like I just want to bury my body beneath dirt and disappear.  I felt so bad that I voluntarily told her I would vacate either by December 1st or January 1st and that the choice would be her's.  I pay $710/month to share a bathroom with another older guy and to pay for a level of unhappiness that has always existed in the last six months I've rented here.  My former landlord Lucia also knew I had Asperger's, but to this day--Lucia has always been nice to me, willing to give me a positive reference.  Kate said she would not give me a positive rental reference if asked and that all she would say is that I paid my rent on time.  

 

Right now, I feel powerless, and I feel like I don't have a single close friend my age to help me through the tears that are pouring down my face tonight.  The holidays are around the corner and they are going to suck big time.  Added to that, I have to find a new room rental by the end of the month and someone to help me move all my things.  

 

Nothing is easy right now and I don't have any friends to help me through this rough patch!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post